Please DELETE

Status
This thread has been locked.
ReliableSite: Dedicated Servers

XelonMelon

Premium
Feedback score
-1
Posts
24
Reactions
12
Resources
0

Satan

Devil#0666
Supreme
Feedback score
52
Posts
3,672
Reactions
1,442
Resources
3
Hello. Prepare for a length review, and its not pretty...

This person XelonMelon charged me approximately ~$18 USD for all my plugins I wanted, which others quoted to be $100 - $300...

I initially thought GREAT! Cheap! they look like they know what they were doing!

I was at school, couldn't pay through the wifi as it blocked paypal. But he sent me a "demo" plugin, which only later he told me for my simple /apply plugin. All I wanted was this:
  • Multiline support
  • Code:
    Message:
    - 'Here is a line'
    - 'heres another'

  • Color Code support WITH & symbols!
What did he deliver?

This:
Hello,

Once again our sincere apologies about this.
Also, you do know that there is a very simple way you can do colour codes and multi-line in the plugin we sent you.
Follow this guide:

To add multiple lines just do: \n so example: "Hi \nHi" this creates a new line in-game without the need for you to add numerous spaces.
To add color just do: \u00A7(Color Code Number) so example: "\u00A78Hi" The "8" after "7" is the color code for grey.

It is actually very simple, like most MOTD plugins out there!

So your complaint is actually invalid because we did what you specified.
Now, if you want to be wise, there are two types of multi-line support:
1. the one we specified
2. actually doing multi-lines like the essentials motd.txt
and that's the same with color!

Thanks,
XelonMelon - Blaze Services Ltd.

How can it be so ridiculous, for XelonMelon to say that I the potential customer (who would pay right when I get home wifi, but didn't after seeing the crappy demo plugin) should go out of my way to use \n and use the ridiculous UNICODE color support?

He apologized so many times, used the excuse "I just went to my great granddad's funeral, forgive me I'll send you the full version of the plugin /apply in a few hours"... Now he tells me ^^^ THAT.

Here was the plugin, the crappily made /apply plugin with 44 lines quoted to be $2 - $3. WHICH IS OVERPRICED... Seriously this simple plugin?!

https://gyazo.com/84403e2ea88dcb4319483b71bc9f28fa
https://gyazo.com/76d02481d7f91f2559af91e223e3dcd5

Decompiled before your eyes, and that was supposedly the "demo" plugin that he initially never said was a "demo" plugin...

I asked for a freaking MULTILINE support, COLOR CODE Support with & symbols and he gives ^^ that reply, an excuse for his unprofessionality using his "granddad's funeral". No wonder the price was so cheap for all my plugins, classes, abilities, /apply, and my factions war tournament plugin.

I am so dissapointed, he was active on skype but attempted to get my money with a 50% upfront payment for this crappy "demo" plugin because I hadn't "paid" yet. For your information, when I say I will pay later, I do mean I WILL PAY LATER. I have many vouches on my investment thread to prove this from previous customers of mine.

SUMMARY: This person is unprofessional, attempted to "scam" me 50% payment, gave me a crappy "demo" plugin without initially telling me, claims to be an "experienced developer" and can't even deliver the simple needs of this plugin, charged $3 for this /apply, and gave a ridiculously low price for all my plugins because they are a "new company".

Devouch.
 

XelonMelon

Premium
Feedback score
-1
Posts
24
Reactions
12
Resources
0
Hello.

We sincerely apologise for not meeting the standards you expect.

We had tried our best and especially at a difficult time (my great-grandfather's funeral). You would think that you would have some sympathy but perhaps not.
My great grandad did indeed pass away and I was attending a funeral. I have proof of that of you must see.

We tried our very best during an emotional time and we did the basics of what you asked for.
Color support, there is color support.
Multi line, just use \n , it is not difficult.

We are working on fixing those errors and providing an updated version for free because of our mess up.

You never paid 50% and we have messages that are contriversial to say that you were never planning on paying.
When we first talked you said "in case shit goes down" implying it would happen.

On top of that, you have already hired and fired numerous amount of developers according to your staff.

Apologies,
XelonMelon
 
Last edited:

Shambala12

Supreme
Feedback score
1
Posts
44
Reactions
33
Resources
0
I would also like to add that demo plugins are not meant to be amazing, they are there to show the basics of how the plugin would work. Blaze services is new so yes prices are low also how did XelonMelon attempt to scam you, we made the plugin and we were awaiting for the payment which has still not been received. Okay yes the color support needs to be added yet but as XelonMelon said "We are working on fixing those errors and providing an updated version for free because of our mess up". I would also like to say that if you were un-satisfied with the costs then why did you agree to the invoice, we are always happy to negotiate payments as long as its not ridiculous amount below.

Shambala12 | Blaze Services |
 

Deep

Full Time Bebosny's Slave/Fan/Son
Supreme
Feedback score
0
Posts
3,546
Reactions
2,039
Resources
0
Hello. Prepare for a length review, and its not pretty...

This person XelonMelon charged me approximately ~$18 USD for all my plugins I wanted, which others quoted to be $100 - $300...

I initially thought GREAT! Cheap! they look like they know what they were doing!

I was at school, couldn't pay through the wifi as it blocked paypal. But he sent me a "demo" plugin, which only later he told me for my simple /apply plugin. All I wanted was this:
  • Multiline support
  • Code:
    Message:
    - 'Here is a line'
    - 'heres another'

  • Color Code support WITH & symbols!
What did he deliver?

This:


How can it be so ridiculous, for XelonMelon to say that I the potential customer (who would pay right when I get home wifi, but didn't after seeing the crappy demo plugin) should go out of my way to use \n and use the ridiculous UNICODE color support?

He apologized so many times, used the excuse "I just went to my great granddad's funeral, forgive me I'll send you the full version of the plugin /apply in a few hours"... Now he tells me ^^^ THAT.

Here was the plugin, the crappily made /apply plugin with 44 lines quoted to be $2 - $3. WHICH IS OVERPRICED... Seriously this simple plugin?!

https://gyazo.com/84403e2ea88dcb4319483b71bc9f28fa
https://gyazo.com/76d02481d7f91f2559af91e223e3dcd5

Decompiled before your eyes, and that was supposedly the "demo" plugin that he initially never said was a "demo" plugin...

I asked for a freaking MULTILINE support, COLOR CODE Support with & symbols and he gives ^^ that reply, an excuse for his unprofessionality using his "granddad's funeral". No wonder the price was so cheap for all my plugins, classes, abilities, /apply, and my factions war tournament plugin.

I am so dissapointed, he was active on skype but attempted to get my money with a 50% upfront payment for this crappy "demo" plugin because I hadn't "paid" yet. For your information, when I say I will pay later, I do mean I WILL PAY LATER. I have many vouches on my investment thread to prove this from previous customers of mine.

SUMMARY: This person is unprofessional, attempted to "scam" me 50% payment, gave me a crappy "demo" plugin without initially telling me, claims to be an "experienced developer" and can't even deliver the simple needs of this plugin, charged $3 for this /apply, and gave a ridiculously low price for all my plugins because they are a "new company".

Devouch.

Okay,
I have worked with them before it was amazing, it was simple,fast and easy,& cheap.The plugin I got was a "/list". I got it fairly fast in like in less than an hour. I did not have a bad experience. I was charged a very cheap price. I explained what I wanted. He went through every little bit of detail. First, I received a demo plugin, i told him to make some little changes, he was happy to do that. You got him at a bad time, at his great grandfathers funeral, could you not have waited? He could have forgotten about the "&" part and he did Unicode. (That's his fault) wouldn't you be worried if you were at a funeral and someone was continuously messaging you about a plugin, and you would not be think about someones plugin, you would be sad. (Why would you think it's an lie/excuse... It could be true) you got for cheap, since he was new to pricing his plugins. He even gave you an opportunity to do the plugin for free the way you wanted it, but you denied it.
 

Shambala12

Supreme
Feedback score
1
Posts
44
Reactions
33
Resources
0
Okay,
I have worked with them before it was amazing, it was simple,fast and easy,& cheap.The plugin I got was a "/list". I got it fairly fast in like in less than an hour. I did not have a bad experience. I was charged a very cheap price. I explained what I wanted. He went through every little bit of detail. First, I received a demo plugin, i told him to make some little changes, he was happy to do that. You got him at a bad time, at his great grandfathers funeral, could you not have waited? He could have forgotten about the "&" part and he did Unicode. (That's his fault) wouldn't you be worried if you were at a funeral and someone was continuously messaging you about a plugin, and you would not be think about someones plugin, you would be sad. (Why would you think it's an lie/excuse... It could be true) you got for cheap, since he was new to pricing his plugins. He even gave you an opportunity to do the plugin for free the way you wanted it, but you denied it.


Thank you very much for your support, much appreciated!
 

Satan

Devil#0666
Supreme
Feedback score
52
Posts
3,672
Reactions
1,442
Resources
3
Okay,
I have worked with them before it was amazing, it was simple,fast and easy,& cheap.The plugin I got was a "/list". I got it fairly fast in like in less than an hour. I did not have a bad experience. I was charged a very cheap price. I explained what I wanted. He went through every little bit of detail. First, I received a demo plugin, i told him to make some little changes, he was happy to do that. You got him at a bad time, at his great grandfathers funeral, could you not have waited? He could have forgotten about the "&" part and he did Unicode. (That's his fault) wouldn't you be worried if you were at a funeral and someone was continuously messaging you about a plugin, and you would not be think about someones plugin, you would be sad. (Why would you think it's an lie/excuse... It could be true) you got for cheap, since he was new to pricing his plugins. He even gave you an opportunity to do the plugin for free the way you wanted it, but you denied it.
No... he said since my claim was invalid he insisted on giving me the demo plugin to fulfill my request. If u didn't catch it, the demo was not multiline support the way I wanted, and it wasn't & symbol color coded. Its okay hopefully spigot devs are more reliable -_-[DOUBLEPOST=1452106946,1452106902][/DOUBLEPOST]
I would also like to add that demo plugins are not meant to be amazing, they are there to show the basics of how the plugin would work. Blaze services is new so yes prices are low also how did XelonMelon attempt to scam you, we made the plugin and we were awaiting for the payment which has still not been received. Okay yes the color support needs to be added yet but as XelonMelon said "We are working on fixing those errors and providing an updated version for free because of our mess up". I would also like to say that if you were un-satisfied with the costs then why did you agree to the invoice, we are always happy to negotiate payments as long as its not ridiculous amount below.

Shambala12 | Blaze Services |
I put "scam" into quotes for sending me a demo plugin without telling me first. I was shocked and immediately felt doubts. Idc if people support this, just from my experience i'm going to let people decide for themselves.

Invoice was sent through email, I paid $11 for AAC from them which seems legit, however it wasn't an official paypal invoice, therefore I didn't agree. I have paid the $11, and I will provide proof if necessary to prove it -_-[DOUBLEPOST=1452107264][/DOUBLEPOST]
Hello.

We sincerely apologise for not meeting the standards you expect.

We had tried our best and especially at a difficult time (my great-grandfather's funeral). You would think that you would have some sympathy but perhaps not.
My great grandad did indeed pass away and I was attending a funeral. I have proof of that of you must see.

We tried our very best during an emotional time and we did the basics of what you asked for.
Color support, there is color support.
Multi line, just use \n , it is not difficult.

We are working on fixing those errors and providing an updated version for free because of our mess up.

You never paid 50% and we have messages that are contriversial to say that you were never planning on paying.
When we first talked you said "in case shit goes down" implying it would happen.

On top of that, you have already hired and fired numerous amount of developers according to your staff.

Apologies,
XelonMelon
Would you like proof of screenshots that my school blocks paypal to pay? I would've paid, however you not telling me the demo plugin was a demo, and seeing how crappily done it was and not to my standards really made it suspicious. I'm at school once again, and I have plenty of vouches that have shown I have a record to pay. Want to see my paypal? Don't accuse me of not going to pay, because it is at your fault that caused me to have doubts, hence delaying payment. Sorry that you had to go through a funeral, should've told me when I was in a excited mood when I thought you would deliver.

I specifically said in the format of the spoiler I showed above for the multiline support. I did not want "\n" -_-. Also I said color code support with the & symbol. Can't follow that? Simply not experienced or too lazy to, since it was a "demo" plugin.

I have hired and fired, yes. I can't find anyone reliable on here to do the plugins I need for the price I need them at. I resorted to spigot, and I see progress from my dev, not as cheap as yours but at least legitimate in my view. Now can we get over this and just admit that this was a terrible experience ?
 

Shambala12

Supreme
Feedback score
1
Posts
44
Reactions
33
Resources
0
No... he said since my claim was invalid he insisted on giving me the demo plugin to fulfill my request. If u didn't catch it, the demo was not multiline support the way I wanted, and it wasn't & symbol color coded. Its okay hopefully spigot devs are more reliable -_-[DOUBLEPOST=1452106946,1452106902][/DOUBLEPOST]
I put "scam" into quotes for sending me a demo plugin without telling me first. I was shocked and immediately felt doubts. Idc if people support this, just from my experience i'm going to let people decide for themselves.

Invoice was sent through email, I paid $11 for AAC from them which seems legit, however it wasn't an official paypal invoice, therefore I didn't agree. I have paid the $11, and I will provide proof if necessary to prove it -_-[DOUBLEPOST=1452107264][/DOUBLEPOST]
Would you like proof of screenshots that my school blocks paypal to pay? I would've paid, however you not telling me the demo plugin was a demo, and seeing how crappily done it was and not to my standards really made it suspicious. I'm at school once again, and I have plenty of vouches that have shown I have a record to pay. Want to see my paypal? Don't accuse me of not going to pay, because it is at your fault that caused me to have doubts, hence delaying payment. Sorry that you had to go through a funeral, should've told me when I was in a excited mood when I thought you would deliver.

I specifically said in the format of the spoiler I showed above for the multiline support. I did not want "\n" -_-. Also I said color code support with the & symbol. Can't follow that? Simply not experienced or too lazy to, since it was a "demo" plugin.

I have hired and fired, yes. I can't find anyone reliable on here to do the plugins I need for the price I need them at. I resorted to spigot, and I see progress from my dev, not as cheap as yours but at least legitimate in my view. Now can we get over this and just admit that this was a terrible experience ?


The point of the demo is to show you what functions the plugin has, the demo isn't the complete plugin and is for you to tell us if you want anything changing. You never stated that you would like multiline support in a specific way so /n shouldn't be an issue. Yes XelonMelon forgot to add color support but since he has recently had a hard time and has sincerely apologised also has stated that he will update the free of charge, then why is there such a big issue.

Shambala12 | Blaze Services |[DOUBLEPOST=1452111752][/DOUBLEPOST]Sorry for the argument, this issue is now being resolved via skype
 

Jam

Member
Supreme
Feedback score
69
Posts
1,690
Reactions
1,637
Resources
1
Hello. Prepare for a length review, and its not pretty...

This person XelonMelon charged me approximately ~$18 USD for all my plugins I wanted, which others quoted to be $100 - $300...

I initially thought GREAT! Cheap! they look like they know what they were doing!

I was at school, couldn't pay through the wifi as it blocked paypal. But he sent me a "demo" plugin, which only later he told me for my simple /apply plugin. All I wanted was this:
  • Multiline support
  • Code:
    Message:
    - 'Here is a line'
    - 'heres another'

  • Color Code support WITH & symbols!
What did he deliver?

This:


How can it be so ridiculous, for XelonMelon to say that I the potential customer (who would pay right when I get home wifi, but didn't after seeing the crappy demo plugin) should go out of my way to use \n and use the ridiculous UNICODE color support?

He apologized so many times, used the excuse "I just went to my great granddad's funeral, forgive me I'll send you the full version of the plugin /apply in a few hours"... Now he tells me ^^^ THAT.

Here was the plugin, the crappily made /apply plugin with 44 lines quoted to be $2 - $3. WHICH IS OVERPRICED... Seriously this simple plugin?!

https://gyazo.com/84403e2ea88dcb4319483b71bc9f28fa
https://gyazo.com/76d02481d7f91f2559af91e223e3dcd5

Decompiled before your eyes, and that was supposedly the "demo" plugin that he initially never said was a "demo" plugin...

I asked for a freaking MULTILINE support, COLOR CODE Support with & symbols and he gives ^^ that reply, an excuse for his unprofessionality using his "granddad's funeral". No wonder the price was so cheap for all my plugins, classes, abilities, /apply, and my factions war tournament plugin.

I am so dissapointed, he was active on skype but attempted to get my money with a 50% upfront payment for this crappy "demo" plugin because I hadn't "paid" yet. For your information, when I say I will pay later, I do mean I WILL PAY LATER. I have many vouches on my investment thread to prove this from previous customers of mine.

SUMMARY: This person is unprofessional, attempted to "scam" me 50% payment, gave me a crappy "demo" plugin without initially telling me, claims to be an "experienced developer" and can't even deliver the simple needs of this plugin, charged $3 for this /apply, and gave a ridiculously low price for all my plugins because they are a "new company".

Devouch.
I totally agree with you.
 
Status
This thread has been locked.
Top
You need to upgrade!
Our dark style is reserved for our Premium members. Upgrade here.