MC-Market is now BuiltByBit. Read more

TheRealDan

Software Developer
Supreme
Reactions
Resources
Hi, I'm Dan :)

I've been a developer for over 6 years and have a range of experience across several development stacks, including Minecraft plugins and full stack website development.

Minecraft
I've been developing Minecraft plugins since 2015 and working with Minecraft servers since 2012, I've worked with hundreds of clients on hundreds more projects ranging from simple gameplay tweaks to entire minigames and themed server experiences.

Pricing and process
We'll start a conversation to discuss what you are after and depending on the project I'll aim to give you a rough price estimate early on. I'll provide a fixed price quote before the project itself begins of which 50% is payable upfront, and the remaining 50% upon completion. Only after the final payment will you receive any plugin, however I am more than happy to show / demo past work at any stage if required.

Reselling? Source code?
Anything you hire me to do is private, you get full permissions so you can resell/distribute/use as you see fit. This includes full access to the source code and ownership of the repository.

More Features? Code changes?
So later down the track you want additional features? Since you have full permissions over the project and the source code it's completely up to you whether you take that to me or another developer. If the former then we'll discuss what you need added/changed and I'll give you a quote accordingly.

What about bugs?
If you find a bug or have an issue don't hesitate to let me know. Formally I have to state that bug fixes are only free within 2 weeks of project completion. Though typically I'll fix bugs free of charge regardless how long you have had the project.

Contact
I live in New Zealand so my timezone (GMT+12) is most likely different to yours, however I'll typically respond within 24 hours.