Trolling Imposter - 1amDev's stupid imposter

Status
This thread has been locked.

Latouth

Troubled on Linux? Ask me!
Supreme
Feedback score
18
Posts
1,213
Reactions
504
Resources
0
1amDev's real skype: oneamdev
1amDev's imposter: oneamdev. (notice the dot)

His imposter also has a status message, "Owner of 1am Development - Design and Development" and his imposter's timezone is set public... when the real one doesn't have either of that set.
That skrub.
Anyway,
Here's a chatformat of my trolling, :D
ChatFormat
He stopped replying back when i confronted him about it.

His pp email: [email protected]
Did a whois lookup on his domain,
http://whois.domaintools.com/timeboot.com
Came with the Registrar Name of Gurvan Rottier-Ripoche.
Postal Code: 75013
Country: FR
Phone: +33.170377666
Most likely fake information, however it could be correct.
 
PebbleHost
High performance, consistent uptime and fast support. Minecraft hosting that just works.

Latouth

Troubled on Linux? Ask me!
Supreme
Feedback score
18
Posts
1,213
Reactions
504
Resources
0
Reserved for updates
 

Latouth

Troubled on Linux? Ask me!
Supreme
Feedback score
18
Posts
1,213
Reactions
504
Resources
0

Latouth

Troubled on Linux? Ask me!
Supreme
Feedback score
18
Posts
1,213
Reactions
504
Resources
0

1amDev

Designer & Developer
Supreme
Feedback score
30
Posts
511
Reactions
844
Resources
0
Latouth never fails to be a babe <3

Thanks for trolling the imposter. I'll be looking more into the situation tomorrow due to me having a very exhausting day and I don't have the patience to deal with it tonight.

I luckily have not had any type of scam report against me yet. However, the imposter has attempted to scam one client that I know of so far. The client was the one that then added me soon after and warned me about the imposter. And from what I can see, it looks like he is fine with scamming anyone.

I have attempted to add the imposter but I have had nothing back. Seems as though they keep denying my requests for an add. Too scared to talk to me I guess.

As for the French thing, this really gets to me. I was dealing with a French client just today that had grammar just like the conversation you had. But like I said, I'll be looking into this more soon. I can't point my finger at anyone yet. Latouth feels like he found the one, and I'll be looking into it soon.

Just want everyone to know that if you are adding me, make sure to use the username "OneAmDev" and nothing else. You can always ask me to confirm my identity as well. I'll do whatever you ask me to. I can make a page on my site, send you a PM, etc.

I'll be posting here soon with updates.

Best regards,
Michael // 1amDev
1am Development - Design and Development
 

Zeiyon

Making cool stuff
Supreme
Feedback score
111
Posts
2,281
Reactions
1,244
Resources
9
Latouth
Stop being an asshole.
Do you have solid proof that alpha_tortise_5 is the imposter?
Unless you do, please do not deframe him.
You really seem like a kid when you do that.

But I digress,
I did the same thing once to my imposter, and I was bored so I wasted like an hour of his life.
Omg it was funny, but then I found out who was the imposter an dgot him banned.
It was pretty fun :D
 

1amDev

Designer & Developer
Supreme
Feedback score
30
Posts
511
Reactions
844
Resources
0
Hi there everyone.

It has been learned today that the impersonator is indeed French and speaks fluent French. That should narrow down suspects a bit more. I have a couple of French clients that I plan to have a chat with. Also, the impersonator still refuses to add me.

He seems to indeed own the website/domain "timeboot.com". I went ahead to check out this website and signed up on it. The website seems to include a Skype resolver, IP resolver, stress tools, and other type of tools like those. I found that kind of funny :p

More and more is being learned and uncovered. I will be putting up a notice on MCM and my website soon about the impersonator. I'll keep everyone on this thread updated as well.

Best regards,
Michael // 1amDev
1am Development - Design and Development
 

1amDev

Designer & Developer
Supreme
Feedback score
30
Posts
511
Reactions
844
Resources
0
Good. I'm going to go ahead and talk to them for a bit, see what their up to ;D
Works with me :) I went ahead and added him on my personal Skype and messed with him a bit there. After asking him to confirm his identity (since I put the warning post on my website, that he nicely directed me to saying he made all the websites on it) then he stopped responding. I've also been told that he changed his display name to something like "timeboot.com free-boot", but still has my logo as his profile picture. He has stopped responding to me and other users I have talked to. Might not be an issue anymore but let me know if you get something out of him.

Best regards,
Michael // 1amDev
1am Development - Design and Development
 
Status
This thread has been locked.
Top